Cutline for photo: The Board of Education at its Jan. 14 meeting honored five Charles County Public Schools (CCPS) students for accomplishments in the areas of academic achievement, career readiness and personal responsibility. Honored, from left, were Hannah Piazza, La Plata High School senior; Aiden Gibney, Piccowaxen Middle School eighth grader; Israel Rodriguez, Berry Elementary School fifth grader; Anthony Clark, Dr. Thomas L. Higdon Elementary School fifth grader; and Shayna Jaigobin, Eva Turner Elementary School fifth grader. IMage courtesy of the Charles County Public Schools

Five Charles County Students honored by Board for accomplishments

News Release, Charles County Public Schools La Plata, MD- The Board of Education of Charles County honored five Charles County

Read more
The Nonprofit Institute at the College of Southern Maryland hosts an annual conference to benefit those involved with nonprofit work in the region. This year’s conference, entitled 'Vision 2020: Roadmap to Clarity,' will be held Feb. 20. Image courtesy of the College of Southern Maryland

‘Vision 2020: Roadmap to Clarity’ Guides Nonprofit Institute at CSM’s 10th Annual Conference Feb. 20

News Release, College of Southern Maryland La Plata, MD- Regional nonprofit organizations will learn to map a road to clarity

Read more
Image courtesy of

Governor Hogan Announces 2019 Award of $9 Million in Tax Credits for Student Loan Debt

News Release, Office of Maryland Governor Larry Hogan ANNAPOLIS, MD—Governor Larry Hogan and Maryland Higher Education Commission (MHEC) Secretary Dr.

Read more