The 2019-20 XBSS stewards are pictured here with moderators Mr. Greg DeStefano, Ms. Mary Rose Depperschmidt, Dr. Rick Wood and Fr. Scott Woods

Pinning Ceremony for XBSS Stewards during Feast of St. Francis Xavier Mass

News Release, St. Mary’s Ryken High School

Leonardtown, Md- On December 3, during a school-wide liturgy to celebrate the Feast of St. Francis Xavier, the St. Mary’s Ryken Xaverian Brothers Sponsored School (XBSS) Stewards were honored and pinned as part of the special mass. 

Congratulations to the following students who were pinned as XBSS Stewards:

  • Danielle Bouchard
  • Janie Bryner
  • Lily Bull
  • Nick Fernbaugh
  • Morgan Floeher
  • Erin Jackson
  • Olivia Johnson
  • Sloan Koviak
  • Dillon Miller
  • Sean Morris
  • Claire Neace
  • Jenna Owens
  • Matthew Padgett
  • Ethan Redding
  • Mary Claire Schreyer
  • Christine Shatrowsky
  • Zach Shepley
  • Maggie Sullivan
  • Lizzie Trossbach
  • Genna Vavrus
  • Anna Weirch
  • Gavin Willis
  • Alexis Wilson

The XBSS Stewards are a group of seniors who act as a living witnesses to Christ in our school community. The stewards serve on behalf of our school and are called to keep the spirit and traditions of the Xaverian Brothers alive by spreading excitement about faith, service and our Catholic identity. It is one of the biggest honors of a SMR student to be chosen as a XBSS Steward!

David M. Higgins II

David M. Higgins was born in Baltimore and grew up in Southern Maryland. He has had a passion for journalism since high school. After spending many years in the Hospitality Industry he began working in Digital Marketing, eventually leading him back to his passion. David started The Southern Maryland Chronicle in December 2017 and has grown it to become the #1 news source in Southern Maryland.

David M. Higgins II has 11188 posts and counting. See all posts by David M. Higgins II