CCSO, La Plata Officers recognized with TSS Award

Charles County Sheriff’s Office via Facebook

Last week, Officer Derrick Spence was recognized along with law enforcement officers from around the State of Maryland by earning the Maryland Highway Traffic Safety Office’s – Traffic Safety Specialist (TSS) Award.

The TSS program is a statewide recognition of police officers who have attained distinctive levels of experience, training and proficiency in Highway Safety and Traffic Enforcement methods and procedures. The TSS Designation is awarded by the Maryland Police Training & Standards Commission (MPTSC), and the program is open to all police officers, deputy sheriffs and state troopers from all Maryland Law Enforcement agencies and to certain Federal law enforcement officers.

Congratulations to all officers who received this recognition, including PFC Tommy Johnston and PFC Philip Thompson from the La Plata Police Department!

Join our email list!

Join our email list! Email subscribers may receive subscriber-only discounts, news, and tips. We only send out an email newsletter twice a month! Thank you!

David M. Higgins II

David M. Higgins was born in Baltimore and grew up in Southern Maryland. He has had a passion for journalism since high school. After spending many years in the Hospitality Industry he began working in Digital Marketing, eventually leading him back to his passion. David started The Southern Maryland Chronicle in December 2017 and has grown it to become the #1 news source in Southern Maryland.

David M. Higgins II has 11038 posts and counting. See all posts by David M. Higgins II